top of page
Search

Big Wednesday - Big Wednesday EP

I was sent Big Wednesday’ self titled EP today and I was extremely surprised these guys were unsigned as they’re very current and their music is very relevant


Stuck in the Kitchen

The lead single for the EP is Stuck in the Kitchen and I’m sure this is something we can all relate to at present. The song is very catchy and sticks in your head and will have you singing the chorus all day and is a very strong lead single.


Do Me No Good

I love the opening, it reminds me of how OneRepublic shape their songs and the song as a whole builds wonderfully. Again catchy and very mainstream indie.


Losing Days

This is very reminiscent of the Zutons with the male/female harmonis, base/beat lead and build to big chorus. Really good song again, really commercial and would fit easily into the Alternative charts around the world


One thing that stands out to me about Big Wednesday is their ability to build a song, it keeps you gripped as you want to hear where it takes you. Easily one of the best EPs I have reviewed of late and I am really looking forward to seeing what’s next for these guys.


Dave





Have a listen to the EP here:

https://open.spotify.com/album/3ejKIecPUNkTLA1TH4ucRG?si=EPRrqKvzQGm7K0-7rlsozw

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page