top of page
Search

Matthew Dunn - Illuminate The Darkness

We were recently sent the new EP from Matthew Dunn called Illuminate the Darkness. Matthew is a singer/songwriter from Cardiff.

The EP kicks off with a very rock driven Valentine. Reminds me a little of Kasabian with the way the lyrics are portrayed slightly behind the music but does get you gripped.

The Waters Edge follows this again gives a heavy rock feel and sounds very Muse inspired. Again is next on the EP, this is very Nirvana led in my opinion. Really enjoy this EPso far.


Salem is more indie starting in my opinion, this is my personal style of music, good lyrics, melodic guitar and a nice. This is followed by the last track of the Hollywood. This is a more slower tempo but is really nice song.

Overall I really enjoyed Matthews album. Salem was a personal highlight for me and is featured in out The Unsigned Reviewer playlist on Spotify. Really look forward it what is next to come from Matthew.

Dave





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page